Dennis Bendick

ICheer Coach <br/> Juniors & Seniors

  • Place of residence: Krefeld
  • Cheerleader since: 2010
  • ICheer Coach since: 2016
  • Cheer-History:
    • at 2010 Wildcats Xplosions
    • at 2011 Beastmode Allstars
    • at 2011 Street Cheer
    • at 2012 Impact Large
    • since 2018-2020 Dolphins Coed
    • since 2019-2020 Dolphins Lady 5 Headcoach
  • Successes:
    • 1st place Senior Coed Cheer 2010 (Wildcats Leverkusen)
    • 1st place Partnerstunt RM West 2013
    • 1st place Partnerstunt ECC 2013 & 2018
    • 1st place Partnerstunt European Open Paris 2013
    • 8th place IASF Worlds Coed 6
    • Team Germany 2012, 2013, 2016, 2017 & 2018
    • ICU Worlds 2x 4th place, 2x 5th place & 1x 6th place
  • Motto, training philosophy & favorite quote
    • “remember, every legend was once a beginner”
  • Hobbys: 
    • travel, gaming, sushi, cats, cars and partner stunting
  • How did i get into Cheerleading?
    • I heard about cheerleading for the first time from a friend who was an active cheerleader in Siegburg at the time. My friend took me to the Stunt BBQ in Siegburg, a kind of cheer gathering. This weekend, i vanished my first cheerleading prejudices. After attending the CCVD Regional Championship West 2009 as a visitor, I was completely blown away by the sport of cheerleading. I was absolutely convinced to “try this sport for me” and decided to try out at the Wildcats in Leverkusen.
  • What does Cheerleading mean to me?
    • In short: “EVERYTHING;)!”. My daily routine is based on sport and is therefore coordinated, a cheerleading lifestyle. At weekends I’m now on the road a lot, with ICheer coachings and Dolphins-related cheer actions, but always connected with Cheer. During the week I train 3 times a week with the team, the Level 6 Coed Team of the Dolphins Coed plus 5-8 hours of partner stunt training per week. In the partner stunt area, I train with my girlfriend and flyer Jasmin Raiber. I can proudly say that cheerleading is currently determining my life.
  • Tips and tricks that i would like to share and recommend to other cheer athletes and the community…
    • Set yourself big goals that you want to achieve
    • Try out new skills and commit to it
    • Be a team player! be responsible and commited because only together are you strong!
  • Describe the “perfect” cheerleader…
    • The perfect cheerleader is hard to describe because who is perfect? A very good cheerleader is an all-rounder. Someone who doesn’t just focus on one thing, but wants to progress and train in all areas of cheerleading. In tumbling, with Stunts or in knowledge and coaching skills. An athlete should be able to coach, visualise and adjust own mistake but at the same time respects and listens to the coach. So that you can get the best out of yourself as a single person, that helps the team to move forward.

„Dennis“

Dennis Bendick

ICheer Coach & Teamwear Executive

  • Wohnort: Krefeld
  • Cheerleader seit: 2010
  • ICheer Coach seit: 2016
  • Cheer-History:
    • ab 2010 Wildcats Xplosions
    • ab 2011 Beastmode Allstars
    • ab 2011 Street Cheer
    • ab 2012 Impact Large
    • seit 2018 Dolphins Coed
  • Erfolge:
    • 1.Platz Senior Coed Cheer 2010 (Wildcats Leverkusen)
    • 1.Platz Partnerstunt RM West 2013
    • 1.Platz Partnerstunt ECC 2013 & 2018
    • 1.Platz Partnerstunt European Open Paris 2013
    • 8.Platz IASF Worlds Coed 6
    • Team Germany 2012, 2013, 2016, 2017 & 2018
    • ICU Worlds 2x 4.Platz, 2x 5.Platz & 1x 6.Platz
  • Motto, Trainingsphilosophie & Lieblingsquote
    • "remember, every legend was once a beginner"
  • Hobbys: Reisen & gutes Sushi
  • Wie bin ich zum Cheerleading gekommen?
    • Durch eine Freundin, die damals aktiver Cheerleader in Siegburg war habe ich zum ersten Mal von Cheerleading gehört. Anschließend nahm mich meine Freundin zum damaligen Stunt-BBQ nach Siegburg mit. An diesem Wochenende haben sich dann meine ersten typischen Cheerleading-Vorurteile in Luft aufgelöst. Nach dem Besuch an der CCVD Regionalmeisterschaft West 2009 war ich dann völlig geflasht von der Sportart Cheerleading. Ich war fest überzeugt, "diese Sportart für mich auszuprobieren" und entschloss ich mich zum Try Out bei den Wildcats aus Leverkusen zu gehen.
  • Was bedeutet Cheerleading für mich?
    • Kurz gesagt: "ALLES ;)!". Mein Tagesablauf richtet sich nach dem Sport und ist demnach abgestimmt, ein Cheerleader-Lifestyle. An Wochenenden bin ich nun viel unterwegs, sei es auf ICheer Coaching, ICheer Workshops oder Trainingseinheiten mit dem Dolphins sowie Nationalteam. Wöchentlich trainiere ich 3x pro Woche im Team, dem Level 6 Coed Team der Dolphins Coed sowie 5-8 Stunden Partnerstunt Training. Im Partnerstunt-Bereich trainiere ich mit meiner Freundin und Flyer Jasmin Raiber. Ich kann mit stolz sagen, dass Cheerleading zur Zeit mein Leben bestimmt. 
  • Tipps und Tricks, die ich an jeden Cheerleader & die Community weitergeben möchte
    • Setze Dir selber Ziele, die Du erreichen willst
    • Probiere Dich an neuen Skills und traue Dich ran
    • Sei ein Teamplayer! Denke und handle fürs Team! Denn nur gemeinsam seid Ihr stark!
  •  Was macht für dich einen „perfekten“ Cheerleader aus?
    • Der perfekte Cheerleader ist schwer zu beschreiben, denn wer ist schon perfekt? Ein sehr guter Cheerleader ist ein Allrounder. Jemand, der sich nicht nur auf eine Sache konzentriert, sondern in allen Bereichen im Cheerleading vorankommen und sich weiterbilden will. Sei es im Tumbling, in Stunts oder in Knowledge und Coaching-Skills. Zum Coaching zähle ich z.B auch, dass ein Athlet sich selber gut coachen lässt und den Coach respektiert. Damit man eben das beste als einzelne Person für sein Team aus sich rausholen kann.